One of those days…

It’s one of those days when the afternoon sunshine slanting on my balcony matches exactly the one in Matsudo…

I stayed in Midori’s place (pseudonym) in Matsudo for two months back in early 2007. The air was fresh every day. Everything was new and full of life for me, and I made use of the opportunity to visit quite a few places before work. Due to the lack of proficiency in Japanese,  I was not able to really talk with someone except her. Sometimes when I did not go out and explore the new world, I stayed at home doing some laundries and cleansing. On most of the sunny days, the afternoon sunshine would turn really soft around 3pm, and it would be shrouded by the curtain. Only some sunbeams came under the curtain. I think that moment best described the Japanese term “平和".

 

發表留言

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料